True to the view 10, 20, 30 #AtoZChallenge

Like S I’ve got lots of ideas for T.. TLC – there’s a few benches in need of some Tender Loving Care. I need to work out who looks after them or not as the case may be. Most of the benches have been replaced in recent years but there are a couple which could do with a bit of a repair as their wooden seats are broken.

Bench view No 10

TWIN benches.. I have started wondering about benches in other Peterboroughs in the world. Is there a bench where I could draw the turtles crossing the road for example in the Canadian Peterborough which has to cope with Turtles emerging and migrating to their breeding places. Imagine if I could sketch native Turtles from some Peterborough benches, how exciting would that be!

Bench View No 20

And let’s not forget.. Trains! I can’t wait to sit on Peterborough station and sketch trains. I’m trying to get through as many of the benches views on my daily journey as I can before I start that mega project as I’m sure it will become my next obsession.. Just warning you. I want to do it when it’s a bit warmer too.

Bench View No 30

I’ve posted my tenth, twentieth and thirtieth and want to mention that when I sit I do try to be true to the view of what I’m looking at and what passes in front of me. Some of the benches make that a bit harder as being true to the view could mean any of a myriad of views since many benches in Peterborough are curved. It’s not like the straight benches where I can sit straight and look ahead. With a curved bench I can still stay true to the view but the true view options are many.

My AtoZ Blogging Challenge is all about sketches I’ve done this past year and some benches I’ve met along the way. Most but not all of the sketches were done from benches during my walk to work and around town where I shop.

If you’ve enjoyed reading this post why not see what others are doing too during 2015 AtoZ Blogging Challenge.

2 thoughts on “True to the view 10, 20, 30 #AtoZChallenge

  1. Someone told me about your blog that features sketches from benches 🙂 I like what you drew above to share with us 🙂 I think you would enjoy sketching some of the areas that my bench has views of over the years 🙂 enjoy the rest of the A/Z challenge!

    betty

Leave a comment