R is for Random #AtoZChallenge

I think I’ll pick a random illustration. I’d hoped to finish more for this month but I seem to be a bit busy and not in a frame of mind to do more painting at the moment. Do you find life takes longer as we age?

R is also for River and I’m sure I’ve got more river sketches. I don’t usually like those as much though. They always seem a bit dreary to me. We’ve been having a bit of a chat over how you can tell it’s a river or not haven’t we. Thanks for the feedback. Boats and birds floating on the top help was our final decision I think. Reflection also, and that’s an R word! I’ll have to see if I’ve got a random illustrations of the river with reflection.. Might be a tall ask.

I’m sure I’ve got illustrations that fit but I’m running out of day to find them and have a host of other things I’m supposed to be doing instead. Can you tell todays post is not prescheduled?

Today’s illustration is random, random things I see as I sit and sketch. Some of the most random are when I’m at the annual Beer Festival. I can bide the day away with a half a pint quite happily watching and drawing while enjoying the music and all the people who come and have a natter. Drat I could have put this under T is for traffic cone..

Hope you’re enjoying my AtoZChallenge this year. Not much longer, one week and a bit to go. If you’re also doing it I hope you’re having a fabulous time.

My theme for A to Z Blogging Challenge is ‘Lynne’s illustrations’ because I don’t think I’ve got enough finished for ‘Bench Views again…’ illustrations done from benches in and around Peterborough UK which I started in 2014. It’s ten years since I sat on a bench and did my first bench view and I thought that needed celebrating. A-Z was where I posted some of my first illustrations which gave me more confidence in drawing out and around town.

My latest series ‘Bench Views third time lucky’ started in 2023, is taking longer than the others as I started early and might finish late.. but it’s my series so there’s no ‘rules’.

This is one of many blogs doing this challenge. Take a look at what others are doing at AtoZ Blogging Challenge blog links.

2 thoughts on “R is for Random #AtoZChallenge

Leave a comment