T is for Transport #AtoZChallenge

Or tough, I could have used tough as I’m finding this last week a tough one.

Many years ago when I finished my first series of illustrations from benches I went to the station and got permission to draw from the benches on the platforms. There would have been many trains in those paintings and I did a few.

This illustration has a couple of transport options in it so does that count? It also has a bench in it so I could have used it for b and lots of squiggly lines so I could have posted it for S.

We’re on the home run and it’s always a hard finish heading to Z.

My theme for A to Z Blogging Challenge is ‘Lynne’s illustrations’ because I don’t think I’ve got enough finished for ‘Bench Views again…’ illustrations done from benches in and around Peterborough UK which I started in 2014. It’s ten years since I sat on a bench and did my first bench view and I thought that needed celebrating. A-Z was where I posted some of my first illustrations which gave me more confidence in drawing out and around town.

My latest series ‘Bench Views third time lucky’ started in 2023, is taking longer than the others as I started early and might finish late.. but it’s my series so there’s no ‘rules’.

This is one of many blogs doing this challenge. Take a look at what others are doing at AtoZ Blogging Challenge blog links.

3 thoughts on “T is for Transport #AtoZChallenge

Leave a comment