Ox-eye daisies #atozchallenge

Many years ago someone gave me some plants. I put them where I thought they’d be best and waited to see what would happen. It didn’t take long they gave a great show that year and for maybe the one after but within no time they moved. They preferred the light on my patio, I think they got more water there and they seemed to like less soil. In amongst the patio slabs, they grew giving me an amazing show each year. They’re there again this year and I’m looking forward to seeing them when they flower.

A2Z Ox-eye daisiesThey’re ox-eye daisy’s. They self seeded where they were happier. I’d not picked the best place for them but that didn’t matter, so long as they can get one seed year they’ll find the better place and continue to thrive.

My AtoZ Blogging Challenge is all about my garden. 

If you’ve enjoyed reading this post why not see what others are doing too during 2017 AtoZ Blogging challenge. I look forward to seeing you back here tomorrow.

11 thoughts on “Ox-eye daisies #atozchallenge

    • That’s how I garden. Nothing gets pulled up before I’ve identified it in case it’s a finding it’s perfect spot plant. The red campion site got shaded out and instead of heading for the cooler patio like the Ox-eyes it headed to the warmer, sunnier garden next door. They’ve not ‘weeded’ it out yet and I hope it heads back to me one year. Two plants grew in my garden this year and I’ve created a bit more space for more next year hopefully.

  1. Pingback: Reflections #AtoZchallenge | lynnelives

Leave a comment