Updates #atozchallenge

How are you doing? Not long to go now. Starting a week late and catching up in a week seemed like a good idea but I’m flagging. And just when we get to yet more hard letters. What was I thinking?

026

 

Well, I’m constantly heading outside each morning to update myself on life in my  garden. Things change all the time. Above is what this years blackcurrants currently look like. My beans are doing well. The tulip’s have gone over but the aquilegia’s out.

A2Z aquilegia

And while we’ve all been enjoying everyone’s amazing blogs I didn’t quite manage to clear everything off my veg plot, more about that tomorrow, gripping I know. Here’s what the bluebells look like today.

016

My AtoZ Blogging Challenge is all about gardening, Lynne style.

If you’ve enjoyed reading this post why not see what others are doing too during 2017 AtoZ Blogging challenge, look in the comments on the letter of the day blog or like their facebook page. I look forward to seeing you back here tomorrow.

21 thoughts on “Updates #atozchallenge

    • Thanks Suzy, We all get so familiar with our own surroundings and forget others have completely different experiences. Blackcurrants have been a part of me all my life. There will be another blackcurrant picture, I think, in Z.

    • Thanks Deborah. glad you like the photos. Blackcurrant tart and blackcurrant Jam are favourites of mine, or straight from the bush. If not over sweetened it’s a perfect, slightly tart taste.

  1. I’ve been really enjoying the bluebells this year – went on a 3 hour bluebell walk last week and it turned into 4 and a half hours as we got lost! those bluebells on your picture are Spanish though – we like the British ones, darker, almost purple, and they bend over, and smell so much sweeter. We’ve been trying to dig up all the Spanish res so they don’t inter-breed.

    http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com Extraordinary Women – Ursula Le Guin

  2. Pingback: Reflections #AtoZchallenge | lynnelives

Leave a comment