Yes to yellow celandines #atozchallenge

I think all celandines are yellow so I’m sort of cheating calling them yellow celandines though their flowers are yellow and when I wrote this it hadn’t occurred to me to do Xanth for x. It could be yes to no mowing.. Celandines have a tendency to take over.. and, this year, I’m very glad they have. I’ve realised this picture is when the flowers hadn’t opened for the day, drat, I don’t think I took another one when the flowers were actually open, too busy enjoying them to get the camera probably. They looked stunning.

A2Z yellow celandine

I have no lawn any more. I did ten years ago but as the hedge grew into a row of small trees and shaded out the lawn so the grass gave up for other more woodland plants. There must always have been a few celandines but now most of the *cough* lawn is full of them, apparently they have a tendency to take over. I’d rather them than the other plant which tried to take over and I have a constant battle with.

My AtoZ Blogging Challenge is all about gardening, Lynne style.

If you’ve enjoyed reading this post why not see what others are doing too during 2017 AtoZ Blogging challenge, look in the comments on the letter of the day blog or like their facebook page. I look forward to seeing you back here tomorrow.

 

6 thoughts on “Yes to yellow celandines #atozchallenge

  1. Pingback: Reflections #AtoZchallenge | lynnelives

Leave a comment